Raiderbot X Meeting 2, 42 Days to Robot Ship

Meeting time: 15:00 to 19:00.

Continued talk about end effector design. We built prototypes and tested them in the shop, but just as Will was showing the old triangular scissor lift and I was wondering why there were suddenly so few people, my sister ran in and told me Mr. C (my youth symphony director) was looking for me.

Okay, major slip-up on my part.

Panicked, I promptly ran out of the shop, simultaneously realizing that I had left my violin in my locker and that that was why I felt something was awry as I walked away from my locker earlier today. In the orchestra room, I grabbed and opened a random violin case off the shelves only to discover a long-neglected violin with all four pegs loose and strings going everywhere (and collapsed bridge, needless to say). Fortunately, the next violin was in decent condition, albeit I had to play without a shoulder rest. It wasn’t my first time. It probably won’t be my last.

Halfway through rehearsal, I realized there was a (robotics) team budget meeting at 7:00 I had assured Will I would be at.

I hope never to be so stupid again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

